Some people think that politicians have the greatest influence on the world. Other people, however, believe that scientists have the greatest influence. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, politics and science possess an immense effect on this world. Therefore, while some individuals assert that political leaders are the most influential personalities as they bring progress and maintain peace, I completely agree with those who opine that inventors have a significant impact because they can eliminate world issues. On the one hand, it could be argued that government officials have the greatest impact on the world for two major reasons. The primary reason is the holistic development of the globe which is brought by them. To explain it, by allocating available funds and services productively, they are capable to develop their nations which would further culminate into global progress. Another major reason is that politicians are those individuals who maintain peace and prosperity. This means that if members of the parliament utilize their powers in a destructive way, it would inevitably bring deleterious results. To illustrate, despite being the life savior of Germans, Hitler, the most notorious leader, used his potential to initiate World War II that resulted in massive destruction on this planet. However, despite these aforementioned capabilities of political activists and campaigners, I consider researchers and investigators are the most powerful persons in three noticeable ways. Primarily, biochemists have revolutionized the medical field and also composed extremely effective medications, resulting in the increased longevity of common people. Secondarily, owing to the genetically modified seeds and crops, food technologists are also contributing inordinately in food production, and, as a result, world hunger and starvation are eliminating exponentially. Lastly, ecologists are capable to preserve the ecosystem from critical environmental issues. For instance, not only are American environmentalists inventing a device to alleviate the effects of global warming, but they are also finding a solution to tackle climate change and other natural calamities. In conclusion, even though politicians have a noticeable impact by developing and avoiding wars around the globe, scientists are much more influential because they are capable to resolve medical, food, and environmental problems. Therefore, I strongly agree that scientific experts possess the greatest influence on this world as opposed to their political counterparts.