In many countries, the number of animals and plants is declining.What are the causes and effects?

In the modernized society, the number of flora and fauna has been decreasing day by day. This essay will explore the reasons behind this tendency and its possible effects. One main cause of loss of biodiversity is considered overexploitation or illegal trade of multiple endangered species. As people engage in different illegal activities, such as cutting trees and hunting various species, the diversity of wildlife has been declining dramatically. Moreover, one of the primary contributors to species loss is habitat loss and degradation due to human activities, such as deforestation, urbanization and infrastructural development. Furthermore, climate change poses a significant threat to the loss of biodiversity among plants and animals of rising temperatures, changing rainfall patterns and extreme climate conditions. The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. Firstly, the decline of wildlife results in fall of biodiversity by diminishing resilience, stability and functioning of biodiversity.To be more specific,the loss of biodiversity exacerbates the process of ecosystem activities, such as pollination, food chain, and nutrient cycles. Besides this, the fall of various species of flora and fauna could pose a significant threat to human health risk in the future by increasing exposure to various diseases. Having been cutting flora individuals will witness various health problems associated with the depletion of greenery and herbs in the Earth. The more species of herbs have been decreasing, the chances of getting sick would have increased significantly. Therefore, the proliferation of airborne diseases could be boosted considerably among different individuals. In conclusion, I believe that the depletion of trees and wildlife could be for different reasons, such as people's exposure to overexploitation and the illegal trade of animals contributing to the loss of biodiversity and various health concerns among individuals.Society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.