In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

Recent years have seen one of the conspicuous trends of being educated at foreign countries around the globe in youngsters compared to past centuries sue to the blind run after being a global citizen-- which has created boons as well as pitfalls. Notwithstanding, this disquisition will delve what are the prime benefits along with drawbacks, accordingly. Admittedly, having a foreign degree can be proved as avails for individuals. First and foremost positive effect on student is the independency, which can be gained in a later stage of life. Moreover, youngsters can challenge the real conditions and can develop the confidence by living their own and struggling for settling down, being responsible to look after all extensive expenses of higher schooling, and by dealing with some strangers. Additionally, they can possess the reputable standards of the job criteria and can have a multinational image; consequently, the chances of selection in a dream job can become easier. On top of that, the communication and technological skills can be ameliorated by participating in universities of abroad; hence, if youth are going back to their own nations, they can bring a successful experience and can wear their confidence. To exemplify, one research by Time Connecticut in 2009, 60% of the international student population achieved healthy standards of living. Conversely, foreign education in developed countries proved as overpriced for a plethora of poor students throughout the world. To add, teenagers who are not enough mature can feel social isolation and homesickness in lieu of not being able to make new friends as of language barrier or by being stressed and underconfident. Moreover, in a few accidental cases, they have not any support system and might got involvement in criminal activities and violence. On top of that the fear of failure of being unable to cope with a new environment in a strange nation, adolescents can get various psychosomatic illnesses or try to attempt suicide. According to one survey by the Guardian Journal, 30% of youngsters felt linguistic muddles, lacking emotional support, and health problems. To conclude, the youth's current craze to study in foreign countries have brought an equal amount of profits and stumbling blocks.