Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting ideas regardless of education across the globe. The discussion about gets delicate considering culture, nation needs and its tradition. Some people believe that it is fundamental to include Physical Education classes in the school curriculum whereas others think students should spend more time on academic subjects. Nowadays, it is hard to find safe places to practice sports and children tend to stay home playing video games or using mobile phones. According to recent researches, exercising the body is essential to improve grades since the mind must be in balance with the body. Therefore, schools have shown to be the most suitable place for children to both stay safe, avoid screen time and have a chance to explore different vocation rather than academically oriented subjects. In the other hand, there is a growing demand for more Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics workers. Labour sectors are becoming more requiring and competitive. Hence the need or good grades and a fine academic curriculum are considered the best way to get a highly paid job. For that reason that some people agree that it is up to the parents to guarantee their children body health, not the schools. To sum up, it is unquestionable that studying core subjects such as mathematics, linguistics, science, for instance, and develop 21st-century skills like critical thinking and teamwork, is vital for children to function in today’s society. Though, there must be given a chance to out kids to decide what they what to do. Children should not be forced to be scientists or soccer players if they don’t want to, yet hey can be guided to stay healthy and still be well-educated. I particularly believe a balance must be brought in the curriculum and physical education must have its place in children’s school life.