The use of cell phones mobile phones has increased rapidly in the twenty-first century. Additionally, cell phones can now be used for many purposes besides making phone calls. What are the advantages and disadvantages of cell phones?

The last two decades have seen enormous changes in the way people’s lives are affected by mobile phones, with many advances in this field. This essay will highlight both the benefits and drawbacks that result from such an approach. The first point is that the effects of mobile telephones have not all been beneficial. For example, many people feel that the widespread of cell phones cause a disturbance in cinemas and school lessons by using ringing telephones, since they create a breeding ground for poor education, hence leading to more serious such as lack of awareness while driving reduces the driver’s concentration. Secondly, waves could cause damage to brains, can also be a dangerous distraction. For instance, an article written in The Sun newspaper stated that nearly 65% of people in Australia have been the victim of excessive use of mobile phones. On the other side, the advantages of the above-mentioned aspects are very clear. First and foremost the wireless telephones are the most popular gadget in today’s world, and users can send text messages, surf the Internet, take photos and listen to music. Secondly, cellular telephones have a lot of positives as they are good not only for individuals and families but also for the whole society. For example, an online application such as FaceTime and Skype, allow a face to face interaction that can be accessed around the world. In conclusion, although mobile phones have many benefits in society, and help people to save time and money. In my opinion, there are several issues as