Some people believe that it is the resposibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Diacuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a discussion of if each person should be the one who is responsible for his health or if the governments should. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my thought why it is more about individual responsibility. On one hand, it certains that the authorities should provide different policies to support such issues. For instance, in many countries, citizens may not have proper education lessons about nutrients. In fact, they may not be taught what should be considered as healthy meals. Thus, people eat fast food and drink coke as their daily meals. It is clear that if there are proper lessons for balanced meals, many people may end up with a healthier life. On the other hand, it cannot be denied that individuals should take care of their own lifestyle and living a balanced life. For example, people may have different perceptions about what should be considered as beautiful and healthy. As well as that, some may argue that skinny bodies maybe their dream one, while others want theirs to be sporty. With all of the different opinions, it is up to each person to decide which diets work for them and how he should pursue it. To conclude, individuals and the governments should both take efforts for the healthier life of each citizen. However, I truly believe that it is more about individual responsibility to take care of his health. It may be true that the governments should provide some education but as we grow up, we should be able to earn the knowledge by ourselves.