Some people believe that television programmes are of no real value for childrevn How far do you agree or disagree????

It has always been arguments about whether televisions have negative effects on children or its programs may also help to educate kids. I believe those programs may have many positive outcomes and they may outperform the negative ones. In the following texts, I will discuss my opinions. There are many assumptions that watching violent movies may lead to those reactions. For example, there are many serial killers, who might develop such behaviours by watching films because children may quickly learn from what they watch so their characteristics may become shaped. Furthermore, many argue that television sitcoms may make teenagers having a relationship too early. Therefore, they may not be able to finish their studies and may suffer throughout their life. However, there are many educational shows and cartoons which help to develop children with both knowledge and characteristic. To illustrate this, there are programs which teach children about physic facts by raising their curiosities and as a result, many have developed a dream to become a physician. Furthermore, take cartoon as an example, those about family life by using cute animals may help children to develop their relationships with their parents. Also, kid music shows may help them to have a relaxing time. To conclude, it is clear that television programs have both negative and positive effects on children. In my opinion, while there are some negatives, they are mostly indirect. However, many shows may have positive effects to help to teach children. Also, parents need to have controls on which programs their kid watch to prevent unexpected effects.