The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, technology is advancing rapidly due to the expansion of science. Many countries in this world are in the race to achieve their aim of scientific knowledge. Some societies believe that science should improve human being lives. In my perspective, I strongly agree with this idea which will be discussed the reasons later on. To begin with, the development of science merits individual lifetime. Many invented cures as well as discoveries the new innovations safe many lives. For instance, in the past, populations could not survive from disease due to a lack of the knowledge, however, in the present, scientists are now producing vaccines, and the public can live side by side. One clear example is the development of vaccines during the COVID-19 outbreak which gradually stopped the overall death tolls. Moreover, scientific advancements in modern agriculture can improve the sustainability of the process, leading to eco-friendly such as organic plantations along with the method that has proven to be effective in lessening feed loss. In addition, when it comes to technology, science can be seen as subordinate to the enjoyment of people, including mobile phones and computers which allow us to listen to music, play games, learn online, enhance global processing, and so on. Therefore, the highest aim of science is to help communities become more connected and reach others. In conclusion, there can be no doubt that a discipline’s foremost purpose is to enhance people’s well-being. And there are multiple benefits due to advances in scientific understanding.