Many people believe thatsocial netwworking sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A lot of folks presume that online social sites, Facebook for example, has impacted negatively on the world at large and this notion i strongly agree with because, it serves as a distraction to the public as well as, avenue for internet frudsters. Firstly, the advent of social application have casued a huge distraction over the years as the public tend to spend the whole day surfing their profiles. Consequently, this reduces the global daily output since individuals keeps procasinating their tasks or obligation as a result achieve very little per day. For instance, the research conducted by department of Public adminstration, Enugu state university of science and technology, proved that students acedemic preformances has been on decline over the years as the number of networking sites increases. Secondly, online applications have created opportunity for frudulent individuals to spread their tentacles which often affects innocents victims, often times they lose their precious belongings or even blackmailed. Moreover, most folks are online searching who would fall a victim of their evil plans and this I distest passionately. For example, the report published in 2019 by Sun newspaper showed that over 300 billion dollars was lost to cyber theft worldwide, then, warned the masses not to disclose personal information to a stranger on any dating sites. To conclude, some people think that networking sites are deterimental to the human race which I support because it evident that the world's production output has significantly reduced due to the distracttion casued by this application and at same time avails cyber criminals the chance to rub the public of their hard earned properties such as: money.