Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many processed foods and drinks are rich in sugar, leading to dire consequences for our health. Some people take the view that in order to reduce sugar consumption, sugary products should be more expensive than they used to be. I completely disagree with this idea and this essay explains my reasons. One reason why I think it is not a good idea to increase the prices of food containing sugar is that sugar has its own advantages for our body like other nutrients. In fact, our body requires a certain level of sugar every day to increase our energy in order to do our daily routine, implementing a tax on these types of food or other measures to increase their prices cause people not to satisfy their body needs for sugar, especially poor people, leading to severe headache and lack of energy for doing their daily task. Additionally, increasing the prices of sugary products can increase the risk of going bankrupt in the food industry. As a substantial portion of their profits comes from sugary products. if they cannot offer affordable products, they won't gain the market share and customers will take their business elsewhere, resulting in economic challenges for those related to the food industry in the country. Although some people believe that increasing the prices of sugary food can impose a financial burden, forcing them not to purchase these foods, this may be true for the lowest-income group, while middle and high-income individuals continue to purchase them. In conclusion, I believe that increasing the prices of sugary food not only poses economic challenges for a country but also contributes to decreased energy levels among its citizens. rather than solely relying on taking, raising awareness about health is more effective.