at the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, many countries have to face 2 different trends of citizens, which were more young adults or older people. Each trend has its own risks. However, some people think that a large number of young adults may have more advantages than disadvantages. In my view, I disagree with that statement. Therefore, the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, the increasing number of productive-age population will lead to some problems, especially the environmental issue. As we have known, many young adults have the tendency to have a family. Hence, many families mean adding more people that will lead to overpopulation. It means that many housing areas will construct. This plan will remove some natural habitats, such as forests, then, it will lead to deforestation that might jeopardize our food resources. Based on my knowledge, we will still depend on nature to give us some kind of human diets. Thence, the disappearance of the forest will stake the human existence. Another case is the rise of crime rate, overpopulation means many job opportunities are occupied, and many of them are still unemployed. Regarding that matter, some people commit crimes, for example, robbery or burglary. They do this to fulfil their basic needs for living. However, it may bring benefits to the country. The first one is increasing the nations' economy. Why did I say that? because older people can not work harder than youths. It is because their cognitive skill has been reduced to some amount that makes them slower to process some information in the workplace. Furthermore, it can inhibit the company's productivity that leads to lower the nation's economy. So, the young generation is needed. Moreover, youth is more adaptable to the development of technology. It means they can easily use sophisticated matters that will help the state to enter the modern era. Thus, they can change the nation's status from developing to a developed country. In conclusion, although young generation can rise the national economy and more adaptable to the technology, nonetheless, it can threaten our basic need, which is food, and also, increasing the crimes' rate. So, I would like to say that the advantages of young people do not outweigh the disadvantages that they cause.