These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

These days, a more divided role between parents has been frequently talked about and implemented in a lot of households. The conventional way of building a family where the husbands have the responsibility to work or make a living and the wives reside at home doing the domestic tasks has significantly changed over the years. This development has a huge impact on women by giving them a safe space to follow their passion professionally despite having marital status. Whilst, it could potentially change how the children view the role of a mother in life. Talking about this topic, there are already numbers of movements being brought to raise awareness that women should have the same opportunity as men in the workplace. For example, the term " Women in Tech" has been quite popular in recent years to enlarge the size of job hiring for women in the Technology field, which is a men-dominated industry. Trends like this would eventually push similar kinds of acts that make these two genders placed equally in all forms of job fields, including their work division at home. Changes that occurred definitely gave more advantages to women because there are no boundaries anymore when it comes to chasing their dream jobs. The role of female leaders in organizations also brings a lot of different perspectives and insights that male leaders never knew before. Although, this development can absolutely affect the dynamics inside their houses. Other than that, children who usually need love and kindness from their mothers would often feel the lack of it because of this. In conclusion, this development didn't just come overnight and there is a lot of effort put into making job opportunities for all as equal as now. Despite having positive aspects for women in the families, parents should always make sure that the role of a mother is still there in fulfilling the needs of other family members.