Some people say cultural traditions are destroyed when they are used as money-making attractions aimed at tourists. Others say this is the only way to save such traditions. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Historical buildings and places attracted more and more tourists for a long time. Some people argued that using these attractions will destroy their cultural traditions, while others find it an important source for money income to save it. In my opinion, I think using these attractions would be huge benefits for society. Many people visited traditional places while they were travelling, to explore and find out more about other cultures. The host country had a bonus of increasing numbers of visitors to their old building because their currency rate will increase and as a result, their economy will experience growth. For example, Egypt encourage travellers from all over the world to visit their historical Pyramids, because that is one of the most sources of income to their country, also that will help them to reserve their attraction by saving the money they received from tourists. Moreover, some small shops would increase their sales and trades in tourists seasons. that is why many people supported visiting tourist attractions by foreign people. In the other hand, some people claim that using these historical landmarks will destroy the traditional culture. excessive usage and walking in some old building would rewind some details, which is hardly to be conserved. for instance, a famous castle in Germany prohibits using cameras or taking photos inside the castle because they simply find it disrespectful and photos may be used in an offensive way to describe their culture. In conclusion, despite the fact that using historical landmarks as a tourist attraction could have a risk of destroying the traditional culture, I completely believe that it is more beneficial and worthy to raise countries economy, also the reward to the contemporary community is massive.