There are many extinct animals’ species in the world. Some people think we should protect animals from dying out, while others believe we should spend more time on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Extinction of species of animals has sparked a debate, the first side of which refers to people claiming we had better preserve animals from dying out; however, the second side implies that people are drawn to the idea that we should allocate more time to individuals’ issues. While the latter seems to be more logical, both points of view will be discussed as follows. Those supporting the notion that animals should be preserved from extinction, claim that wildlife plays an integral role in ecosystem balance, meaning that this is crucial for maintaining both biodiversity and the ecosystem. Predators, ranging from lions to eagles, inasmuch as control prey populations, and scavengers help in decomposition, recycling nutrients back into the ecosystem. Living beings, hence, are significant for humans and should be protected. On the other side of this debate, the proponents of the perception of problems of human beings are more important and more time should be spent on these, cite that people have numerous difficulties, the very epitomes of which are costs of education, health, and food. This being the case, those ought to be taken into consideration by the government. On the contrary, I believe such issues can be solved. Should animals be extinct, individuals will encounter immense difficulties. An example of such hardships could be seen in seeking food. This means that people need livestock to feed, and because animals are related to each other like chain, they, accordingly, should be preserved. To recapitulate, with respect to the controversy over protecting extinct animals or spending more time on issues of human beings, the latter appears to be debunked due to the importance of animals in ecosystem balance as well as being the source of food.