Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

Recycling the wastage is necessary to keep our environment clean and healthy. Using recycling products will reduce the garbage on earth and saves fauna. To encourage recycling governments are taking a lot of measures, but few people think strict laws are needed to make people recycle their product. I completely oppose their argument and I will explain why in this essay with few examples. Recycling the waste and make them use again is a really a great reliable process for waste management. This will reduce the carbon emissions and environmental damage including water and air pollution, but this recycling procedure is not simple and cheap. Governments use different steps to make the waste recycled. Residents should dump the wastage differently, which are recyclable and unrecyclable to support the recycling process. People can't do anything than that without any machinery and support. Government shares a major part of this responsibility of recycling. To increase the amount of wastage that recycled, governments should put more efforts and resources in it. Just enforcing strict laws on residents never influence effective waste management, because it is completely not in their hands. For example, if the council implement a law of complete recycling of your household wastage, where and how we will do that? People can't just that by themselves. Governments should support them by collecting wastage and recycling it and also they should also focus on achieving maximum results. To conclude, maximising the recycling process is not just people's responsibility and by implementing strict laws it is not possible. Governments should educate people regarding waste management and should take correct steps to increase effective management.