Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, it is thought that we have too many options to choose. This essay strongly agrees with the statement, as the advancement of technology contributes to more products and social media's effects on our exposure to them. The advancement of engineering has resulted in too many product choices. This grows the advancement of mass production process which contributes to the surge of goods in our daily lives. While this can give us many product options, the wide range of goods with many similarities could mean the consumers' inability to choose the options easily. For example, an online marketplace sells many similar products with small differences, so many consumers have to choose the products with more time. The widespread use of social media also results in this phenomenon. With social media, many people use it as the main platform to share their lives, including their thoughts on many products. As a result, many people feel like they have different lifestyles and product options to choose from because of the exposure. For instance, many brands hire influencers to sell their products on social media nowadays, as they believe that influencers are effective in persuading wide audiences. However, this also results in confusion among people in order to choose the right products they have to buy. To conclude, some people think that we have too many available options to choose from. This essay agrees with the statement, as the surge of products due to technological advancement and the widespread use of social media contributes to more exposure to products.