Some people believe that a great difference in age between people and children is more beneficial. Do you think the advantages of a greater difference in age between them outweigh the disadvantages?

The number of couples that choose to have children at a much later age tend to do so because they would have time for their relationship and careers. However there are both pros and cons to this decision. Fisrtly First, the advantages of concieving much later in life allows couples to establish themselves and their careers. By doing this, it ensures that they are both emotionally and financially stable before taking on the responsibility of a child. For instance, a couple in their early 20s would be less equipped with their finances to meet the demands of parenthood. In contrast, a professional couple in their mid 30s to 40s would have had a rather comfortable sum to ensure that they can take on the responsibitly easily. In addition, couples would have time to travel the world and explore without having to worry about their children. This gives them a sense of freedom and also, they can spend that time to build their relationship. These could be reasons why people would prefer having children at a later age. On the other hand, the disadvantages of a late parenthood might bring about medical complications. It is a known fact that the risks of complications rises with age in both genders. These, could range from miscarriages to irreversible defects to the foetus. Research has shown that women aged 35 years of age and above are more likely to experience a miscarriage, then compared to a women age 30 and below. Also, men experience a decrease in their testostrone levels with age and because of this, makes concieving chances lower. The medical reasons could be a detterant for people to not wait for a great difference in age gap as well. To conclude, given that there is freedom and financially before planning out parenthood, we should instead avoid the medical complications that arise from late pregnancy. I strongly believe, that in order to be fair to both ourselves and the child, we should plan for parenthood as soon as we can in order to avoid the painful process that entails a huge age difference and complications.