In the modern world, the image (photograph or film) is becoming a more powerful way of communicating than the written word. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people use images besides written words as one of their modes of communication. Meanwhile, debaters argue on the fact that whether images are a stronger mode of conversation than writing. This essay will certainly discuss that images are a more considerably better way of communicating than the written word because of a better understanding of feelings and also of its use as a motivational tool. Firstly, images are a more subtle form of communication which can facilitate understanding the inner feelings. And also, these inner feelings directly correlate with expressing emotions. For example, a shy man shows some old pictures to a girl at the time of proposing her and those pictures will indicate a way of expressing his feelings towards her. This describes how images can be utilized as expressing inner feelings. Secondly, images can also be used as a motivational tool, and thus, it is considered to be a more powerful style of communication. In addition to the point, it has a direct relation to success in life. To clarify more, in my college days, we used to have motivational sessions organized by our respected teachers and in those sessions, a motivational movie was shown to us once in a month. It really used to help us to get better insights about our lives and it also helped us to generate belief in ourselves to do get prosper in our foreseeable future. In conclusion, in the modern world, communication is one of the most essential aspects of our daily life. This essay clearly exemplifies that we should consider more in images than written words in terms of our conversation perspective. In the future, citizens must consider these factors while choosing the mode of communication.