In order to study at university, students are required to pay expensive tution fees. Not all students can afford them, so some people think that university education should be free for everyone. To what extent you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary era, pupils are bound to spend an exorbitant amount of money to learn a course in universities and it is intuitively obvious that such prohibitively high prices are unaffordable by most students. Hence, few educationalists consider this to be excessively detrimental to the country and stress that universities' tuition costs must be borne by the government. I concur with this phenomenon, as it has multifarious benefits. To being with, students are the backbone of every nation and it is imperative that aspirants from all backgrounds must obtain a fair chance to learn. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, a large number of successful graduates tend to seek employment soon and eventually pay taxes which will immensely benefit the government in the long run. Secondly, a high number of successful students being graduated improves the literacy percentage of the homeland and this eventually attracts a prodigious amount of foreign organizations to set up their establishments in the country. These benefits could be reaped only if every pupil is being made to study at free of cost. Australia, for instance, provides free education to its citizens and this is one reason why the motherland's literacy rate is enormously high and ultimately paving the way for a plethora of tech start-ups. Furthermore, depriving the disadvantaged section of the society of studies could pave the way for higher unemployment which burdens the state officials in the long run. These impoverished teenagers, not being able to study take up menial jobs and some youngsters even follow the path to commit heinous crimes such as mugging, robbery, and others. Therefore, it is indispensable that every individual must be given the opportunity to study without having to pay anything, but instead to simply study to becoming a flourishing graduate. Microsoft, for example, aids students to study who are talented but lack funds to pursue studies. This campaign is widely appreciated by everyone, as learners become extremely responsible and wholeheartedly devoted to studying rather than sneaking time to organize antisocial activities. To conclude, I strongly accord with the view that scholars must be given the opportunity to study at university for free, as this immensely benefits the economy of the country as well as avoiding youngsters from committing crimes. Besides, a higher number of graduates passing out of colleges fruitfully develops the homeland overwhelmingly.