Scientists and technology expert seem to be more valued by modern society than musicians and artists. To what extent do you agree?

The dynamics of society have continuously been changing depending on the present hierarchy. In the present, many societies are science-centric, appreciating technological experts more than art and music makers. It is my contention that the newer generations should focus more on valuing scientists and engineers, aiming to achieve outcomes that are both profitable and practical to the existing global dilemmas. First and foremost, back in the 1990s, people were paying more attention to the professions like musicians and artists for their unique work. Over the recent years, this has changed as people are now prioritizing science and technology-related specialists over others who have creative skills in art. Owing to the constant advancements achieved in digitalization and AI, a huge demand has emerged for IT specialists, especially developers. For instance, parents and young candidates prefer to study in technical majors because there are also golden employment prospects for fresh graduates. Bearing in mind the benefits of holding technical expertise, more and more people opting to set up a new career in this promising field. Moreover, it takes a substantial amount of time for a science scholar to perfect his/her skills, thus, dramatically increasing their value among the societies. It is worth noting that they play a crucial role in finding solutions to the most comprehensive obstacles that humanity is facing now. To cite an example, a couple of scientists found a cure for COVID-19 which completely reshaped our world by concluding the pandemic. Hereby, this type of solution ratifies again that these people should always be the focus of public interest. In conclusion, despite some art enthusiasts having a collection of spectacular items and also contributing to their countries a lot by means of reputation and monetary value, they receive less attention in comparison with technical experts who bring massive value to societies.