Longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people suggest that people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what ways can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make?

As we know, older citizens have been providing some enormous contributions throughout the whole generation. Meanwhile, the improvements made over the past couple of years regarding the heath of elder people encourage them to continue their lives in a more active way. This essay will certainly discuss older citizens make some remarkable contributions to our community by sharing their knowledge and also they can be used as a motivational tool. Firstly, older people can share their enormous knowledge from their past experiences. And also, it can be used for rectifying mistakes. For example, my grandfather was a very renowned software engineer in his days and I am also an IT engineer. So, whenever I face huge challenges regarding software development, I ask him to help me with that particular problem. On a surprising note, he is still enthusiastic and capable enough to identify and solve my problems sometimes. Secondly, elder people can also be useful as being a motivational tool for our society. In addition to that, it also facilitates achieving our goals. To clarify more, in my college days, we had to attend motivational sessions once a month, where an older teacher used to give some motivational speeches which were really helpful to get proper or to achieve certain targets for our upcoming future. In conclusion, elder people are one of the most essential assets in our modern era. This essay clearly elaborates clearly that not only older people share their knowledge but also can be used as a motivational tool; both are beneficial contributions to our social life. In the future, employers must appoint older people in specific areas for the benefits of our society so that we could leverage more of their crucial attributes.