Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In human society, we always depend on each other more or less. Some people would argue that nowadays, we are more independent than the past while others agree with the opposite. In my opinion, we are becoming more and more independent. On the one hand, modern and busy life makes us dependent on more tools and people around us. Firstly, with the development of technology, we seem to be relying on the help of the platforms rather than doing everything all by ourselves. This means that people's ability to work independently is disappearing. For example, taxi drivers no longer look for customers by themselves but rely on someone or technology platforms to connect them with their customers. Secondly, people spend a lot of time at work which means they do not have enough time for their children. Because of this, they need the help of grandparents or maids to take care of their children. As a result, it seems like people depend on support from others for both their jobs and their personal life. On the other hand, I think that we are more independent with the help of tools and those around us. With the help of modern tools, we could focus on our expertise and ignore external issues. When we could let external issues go so we would to do our job well, we are becoming more independent. For example, a taxi driver is completely focused on driving safely and obeying traffic laws, regardless of where to find customers with the help of the operators or apps. Moreover, when our parents could help us to take care of our children so we can do our job better, we will have financial abilities to bring our relatives a joyful life and take care of their health. When we could care about those we love, it is the time we to become more independent. To sum up, while some of us say that we seem to be more dependent on each other, I believe that in modern life, we got enough supports that is helping us to become more and more independent.