Many people think technological devices such as smart phones, tablets and mobile phones bring more disadvantages than advantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Technology has been present in society more than ever. There are a lot of people who argue that electronic devices lead to more drawbacks rather than benefits. I totally disagree with the statement because those gadgets enable distant relatives getting closer and also decrease the educational barrier. The main reason that I believe that technological devices bring more advantages is that they help people who live far away keeping in contact, despite the distance. These days even more countries are receiving immigrants and foreigner students, so the easiest way to remain the communication with family is through technology. For instance, in the past people used to write letters which took months to arrive, but nowadays, just by a click on the screen they can share experiences and see each other at real-time. In addition, technology has been changing how people learn and also transforming teaching methods from institutions. This is because smartphones and tablets provide to people the opportunity to watch recorded and live classes and search for courses worldwide, without any necessity of a classroom. To illustrate that, the Brazilian educational system is streaming classes and also supplying online materials for students because of the COVID-19, which can be accessed from their devices. Hence, these gadgets can guarantee an instructional environment for those who are unable to be physically in schools. In conclusion, I somewhat disagree that technological devices bring more drawbacks than benefits as they allow families to easily establish contact and also enable people to increase their education.