Some people feel that boarding schools (where students or pupils live at the school during the term) are an excellent option for children, while other people disagree for a number of reasons. Consider both sides of this debate and reach a conclusion.

It is often argued that schools where students live at the school during educational terms are a perfect choice for youngsters, whereas others believe otherwise. Even though boarding schools appear to benefit children by teaching them life skills, day schools seem to allow them to have more freedom. In boarding school, kids would appear to develop essential life skills. These range from independence to adaptability skills, which happen because they live far away from their family. The fact that they stay in a new environment creates an urge to create a powerful bond with other pupils, and it stimulates them to learn how to socialise with people from diverse backgrounds. Example in one boarding school in Indonesia, where the students come from across the provinces, which encourages boarders to develop a sense of belonging and family with each other. By contrast, adolescents in day schools are expected to immerse themselves in out-of- school activities since they have more freedom compared to those who live in school. They can be involved in social and extracurricular activities to improve their quality of life and broaden their horizons. For example, they are allowed to join some clubs based on their interests, such as photography or science clubs. Another argument is that regular schools allow pupils to spend more time with their close ones, for instance, their parents and siblings. In this circumstance, they can experience more care and affection, which seems vital for their development. In conclusion, while boarding schools promote upgrading pupils' survival skills, regular schools allow them to participate in various activities and benefit students' personal needs of affection.