People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up to what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

I agree with the statement, appropriate and acquired skills in English is a necessity to facilitate better job opportunity which ultimately provides better access to elevate the standard of living. In the essay, I will throw light on 2 aspects firstly, how it is becoming a global business language and secondly, ensuring accessibility to a large number of companies which encourages feasible job prospects. To begin with, in today’s business world, It has become a quintessential skill for communication and for using technology. It has become a national language to many MNC's as they are globally available in multiple countries and acts as a connecting thread for their operations. Computers are completely configured in it and it's convenient to operate as well as utilize it to maximise its potential. For example, developing nations like India, the driving force for the masses to learn it is to be able to competently operate computers and attain white-collar jobs with a great salary package. Furthermore, elaborating on the growth aspect of an individual is directly propionate to proficient English skills. The job prospects are immensely high creating more possibilities to a larger variety of companies and seasoned English skills are always an added plus point during the recruitment process. Currently, a wide array of companies are available with English first -culture which encourages growth aspects and career progression and results in better salaries with enhanced lifestyles. For instincts, countries like the USA, UK and Australia have been the most desirable nations to work in and these places are all native-English speaking countries. These nations have superior living standards and have larger bandwidth for growing careers. Therefore, I believe it is an essential ingredient in today’s employment world which ensures uninterpreted trade transactions, use of technologies and superior employment opportunities throughout life.