Some people think that teachers should be responsiblefor teaching students to judge what is right and wrong so that they can behave well. Others say that teachers should only teach students academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is no denying the fact that education is a significant factor in our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that teachers must educate children on what is right and wrong so that they can be good people in society, there is also an argument that some individuals think that teachers should be focused only on teaching academic subjects. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, some individuals think that teachers should be teaching kids to judge what is right and wrong because they are learning how to deal with children. In other words, teachers spend a lot of time with them, which allows them to teach kids moral values. In addition, some parents ask foradvice for raising children from teachers because they are specialists in their fields. For example, a study conducted in Saudi Arabia shows that 65% of parents ask advice from teachers about how to deal with their kids. On the other hand, some people consider that teachers should only focus on teaching educational programs because teaching children moral values is the parent’s responsibility. It is also possible to say that children are influenced by their parents if they see their father is honest, they will be like him directly. For instance, a survey conducted in Sudan shows that 98% of children are affected by their families. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that teachers and families should collaborate together to teach kids to be well-behaved.