Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can develop better skills and more creativity than reding. To what extent do you agree? Use reasons and specic examples to explain answer.

Nowadays students are under a lot of stress because of education and parents are busy with their professional work. By involving children in some fun activities, will not only help them in reducing that stress but can also help them in developing more creative skills. I completely agree with this and think that a child can be more benefited from an interactive activity as compared to reading. One the one hand, some people prefer their children should read more as it will help them in their academic growth. In other words, students will excel more in their career if they study more. In contrast, this may have a negative impact on a child as only just by reading as an activity, they do not develop other skills such as communication. For instance, my friend Amit always under the constant stress of getting good marks that he never use to enjoy other fun activities such as sports. Due to this, he started studying alone and in the end became an introvert. In the other hand, I believe that other things are as important in a child's life as reading. First of all, by doing some enjoyable things such as playing football or chess or any other sports helps students to release the tensions of all the things. with a clear head, they can think better and study well. Furthermore, this can also help them in developing skills which can help them in shaping their career. For example, if someone is good at sports, they can choose that field of sports as their future and become a professional player. Activities apart from reading do help in developing different skills. To conclude, there are some benefits of reading as an activity which can help students. However, I strongly believe that a child can develop more skills and be a better person if they do other things as well.