Some countries pay extremely high salaries to people. Some people believe that the country must not do that and make a limit for the salaries. Do you agree or disagree?

The number of money that you earn often reflects your social position. In particular countries, however, a noticeable rise in pay has been witnessed. When some people claim that it is beneficial, others think that salaries should be limited by the state. I disagree with this statement and believe that government should not monitor the size of the salaries. Money reflects your qualifications and skills. If somebody is qualified enough to earn large money he should have the opportunity to do so. On the other hand, while pursuing pay restrictions, the state will deprive their citizens of such an opportunity. Therefore, people will be suffering from a lack of motivation to work and study. Furthermore, it is the market which should be responsible for monitoring the size of the salaries. The more a company is eager to pay for your work, the better for you it is. For instance, if your boss wants to pay you more than the average salary simply to keep you in the company, he should be able to do it without any violation of the statal law. In contrast, if such a practice is forbidden, companies won't be able to compete with each other in terms of salary height; consequently, a downward trend in the market development will be experienced. In conclusion, in my opinion, governments should not set a limit on salaries. First of all, we have to bear in mind that the size of our pay reflects our skills and qualifications. Secondly, it is the market which should not only provide the job, but also determine the height of the salaries.