The movement of people from agricultural areas to cities to work can cause serious problems in both places. What are the serious problems? What measures can be used to solve these problems?

The mobility of agrarian lands` residents toward finding alternative income streams in the metropolitans is the reason for severe problems in two locations. This essay clarifies the important problems and possible solutions about the migration between rural and urban areas. One of the most significant problems emerged in the result of the movement of people from farming zones is the overpopulation, which causes poor living standards as well as increasing contamination level in the cities. While the residents of rural areas find the alternative livelihood by moving the towns, the wage average decreases due to the surplus of the labour force, and conversely, pollution level increases because of rising in urban population. For example, a company engage in construction is looking for employees who migrate recently from the village and require a low salary, in compare with the candidates living in cities. Accordingly, the accumulation of all industry processes in towns and rising domestic utilization contributes to the contamination level of urban areas. As one and the most effective solution to the abovementioned problem, governments need to regulate the mobility and urbanization processes via a range of reforms. The states should take seriously the overpopulation as the root of all problems. Some portion of the industrialization process has to be transformed into the countrysides to provide balance among all parts of the state. The mobility degree should be controlled consistently and prepared statistical reports to inspect and maintain the balance on the number of the population between rural and urban areas. For instance, the state could adopt the rules, which will regulate the number of branches of companies and other counterparts that should be arranged in rural places. Consequently, job opportunities in the villages will appropriately multiply owing to the abovementioned measures and rural population movement toward working in urban will decrease accordingly. In conclusion, although overpopulation is the major problem caused by the migration of people from farming lands, it can be tackled by means of state regulation and strict supervision on industrialization as well as the urbanization process.