Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undoubted that we are faced with wider options to choose from even in the simplest situations. But whether this has proved more fruitful for individuals and society is debatable. Technology has had a pervasive impact on individuals, businesses, and society as well. From an individual standpoint, people can choose widely not only for their careers but also the most trivial things such as how to keep updated with the current news. Unlike the last century, people now have the choice to read a newspaper or get updates online. Similarly, career choices have become more vast and varied. Traditional jobs of delivering mails, customer service representatives, table servers in food establishments are being challenged, and people are more likely to take up innovative job roles of data analytics, web designer, or digital marketer. These career options were not a serious consideration previously as compared to becoming a doctor or engineer, for they carried considerable uncertainty in terms of earning potential but this is not the case now. On the other hand, as people are becoming freer to choose from options, there are situations where choices have narrowed down due to fragile economic and security conditions. Travel, for instance, has been affected the most for nations in the recent past due to the obvious safety concerns for individuals to travel freely anywhere. Some holiday destinations, although worth visiting for its beauty and serenity, are not considered because of these concerns. In the end, I believe we are living in a time where options for individuals have become widespread, but businesses, like travel, has suffered from a lack of it. In order to thrive, individuals and businesses have to revisit their existing methods and way of doing things.