In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be diverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of diverless vehicles outweighs the disadvantage.

It is generally expected that as technology has developed over the last decades, robots or some kind of software will take over drivers ' roles and control all kinds of transport in the forthcoming years. However, individuals can witness both the benefits and drawbacks of this trend. To begin with, driverless cars, buses and trucks are becoming more and more common in our lives and this case can provide people with plenty of opportunities and comfort. I mean that commuters or passengers are capable of reaching their destinations on time as well as travelling safely in these types of vehicles. According to a recent survey in the UK, driverless automobiles follow traffic rules more accurately than traditional drivers, as a result, the number of road accidents is significantly decreasing and it can also prevent daily traffic jams at a high pace. Additionally, disabled people and handicappers can go wherever they want with the help of such autos. That's why most individuals are welcoming this tendency throughout the world. Nonetheless, it is admitted that there are also some disadvantages to this point of view. First of all, it can cause unemployment among drivers, namely, they lose their daily income since passengers prefer using driverless ones. For instance, in our country, most part of the society depends on earning money by being taxi drivers. If they were unemployed, they could not only support their families but also meet their needs. Secondly, it is unreliable and its system may be out of order at any time. Consequently, passengers can get into trouble and miss their important meetings, appointments and so on. Finally, driverless cars are not able to communicate with commuters or passengers as real drivers. In conclusion, whereas driverless vehicles are spreading widely in developed countries, I strongly believe that it would not be fair to replace drivers with them, therefore, there should be a balance between the two preferences.