Most people today prefer to socialize online ratherthan spending time with their friends in local community. Do advantages outweigh it's disadvantages.

Change is the spice of life and in every age,we notice so many changes many people are making friend buy online is dead spend quality of time in the local community this essay will highlight that although there are several advantages of this approach, disadvantages outweigh the advantages with his brought by it. The major merit why people choose online socializing is communication is more reliable and effective. A good illustration is that one can be expressed emotions through photos, audios and video calls in order to save our precious time. Second merit is the socializing. It gives us a privilege to worldwide circle with the same interest. International exposure is more likely to possible through many apps such as Instagram, WhatsApp Facebook. These apps also have translation facility so no longer makes the language barrier. Despite having a few advantages, there are server demerits of making friends online. Firstly, it leads to a lack of physical contact due to less face to face interaction. It has proved that people who spend their time with a physical contactor, they are more likely to maintain a healthy body and mental state. Therefore, if they spend all spare time online making friends, it might suffer from mental illness in the future. Second merit is increased cybercrime bullying and online harassment. To exemplify, a piece of recent Chinese news shows that a young male in order to date several girls at the same time to set up five social media accounts to communicate with them. To conclude that although socializing online rather than spending time with friends and neighbours in person has several benefits, I consider it to be negative development overall.