In many countries today, crime novels and TV crime dramas are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Over a few decades, crime rate genres on the documentary and television are gaining extreme popularity across the world. This is because it helps individuals to know about what is happening around the nations as they can react accordingly. In my opinion, this is a positive development since these modes create awareness and divert the mind-set of people by showing true stories of heinous murders, robbery and so on. To begin with, As we all know that Tv dramas and books are a great source of entertainment and the favourite pastime of viewers. There are quite a few reasons why these shows and novels are becoming popular these days. The first and foremost reason is according to experts that most of the stories are on real-life incidents. Viewing and Reading such contents will force them to think critically and sometimes these things are really working for them if something wrong happens, and they can follow the same tactics as shown on tv. For instance, Recently, a report was published in a newspaper about a lady that she uses the same strategy that she had read from a crime book and save herself from criminals. The second potential reason could be drastically rising of crime in various countries so to read and watch about offences or misdeeds and familiar about the harsh punishments for criminals this could create fear among commoners if they indulge and doing those same activities. So, Apparently, these shows and novels assist the society members to choose the right direction. In conclusion, Watching and reading such gruesome stories are quite engaging and resolve many problems that society today's faces. So, that is the crucial factors why these modes are immensely growing and are on top-list of viewers.