University only requires to apply digital media rather than continuously upgrading textbook. Agree or disagree.

Technology is flourishing by leaps and bounds and education is not an exception. Many people believe that the universities should use e-books rather than new upgraded books edition. I fully agree with this point of view as it can bring various benefits to human lives. To commence, there are many benefits of introducing digital media in the universities, firstly, students and teachers will no longer require to bring papers or books for the lectures. A small laptop or any other technological devices can store a soft copy of all the books which can be accessed in just a few seconds. For an instance, research revealed that 80 per cent of students who study e-books perform well in their grades because of the easy access of these. Secondly, it can also help in saving the environment as no textbooks mean low deforestation. Additionally, the upgraded editions of various books make the previous editions less preferable and a lot of books get wasted because all institutions prefer students to buy latest editions of the books so they can get updated information. Whereas, in the case of e-books, it is easy to update editions and could e cheaper than notebooks. For example, a university in the UK revealed that using e-books saved a lot of money to be wasted on books by students for buying it and helps in their savings. In conclusion, there are several advantages to humankind of introducing e-books in institutions. Therefore, universities should adopt digital media to give benefits to students and also in saving the environment.