Write about the following topic: Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Most people argue that technological advancements have brought people together while others oppose this viewpoint and say that it has driven us apart. In this essay, I will argue both viewpoints and give my opinion in favour of the former part of the statement. On one hand, in this era of the fourth industrial revolution, where people make them connect with their family members and friends through different social media platforms such as WhatsApp, Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, etc. Nowadays, people are fully equipped with a bundle of responsibilities to meet their daily needs and desires. In addition to this, in this hustle and bustle of their lives, due to the presence of technology, people usually communicate with people easily by doing emails, video calls or messages, especially with people who are residing far away. For example, in Pakistan, people are living in foreign countries to get higher qualifications or do jobs where they have the Internet or modern technology as the only means to get connected with their relatives or social circle. On the other hand, modern technology limits our social interaction with community. It restricts us to internet usage along with mobile phones and laptops to exchange updates with the people residing within our proximity instead of physical presence on paramount important occasions. For instance, nowadays, people just make a phone call or a post on social media to wish birthdays or anniversaries. However, technology can send greetings to them but it does not reflect or transmit emotions. In this way, it has driven us apart from our people. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that technological advancements have made us well-connected with people living beyond the borders negating the aspect that has driven us apart.