These days Internet –based courses have become a popular alternative to University – based courses. Some students prefer this type of learning because they do not need to attend lectures. Others argue that it is important to study at university. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

Education has started shifting from offline to the online means of learning. Certain pupils get drawn towards this as this allows them to forego any step to attend lectures. While, on the other hand, a significant half opine that it is necessary to take up classes in an actual classroom. This essay will discuss why they choose this approach but also why it is essential to study at university. Due to the advent of technology, some students prefer taking advantage of this and aspire to take classes online. Basically, due to rising competition, this allows them to increase their knowledge base in a short time and get their other work done too. For instance, a person can learn a course in their free time and stop it mid-way to get the critical job done. Because of this, they stay a step ahead of their peers as well as increase their market value. Although, web-based learning seems like a possible alternative, kids who choose to enrol in a university get more bang out of the buck. Along with completing a course, they tend to grow as a person as this allows them to socialise with people from different walks of life. In other words, this helps them understand various aspects of life and different struggles of growth, which shapes their character. Since this takes place, those children grow up into better and more humble human beings. To conclude, it all boils down on the preference of the child, as their purpose in life, defines their decision between online and offline. This essay discussed why online classes are the approach of the future, but also why it is equally important to give college education a thought—in my opinion, interacting with peers while studying gives the young mind an edge over their counterparts who tend to study online.