Using a computer everyday can have more negative than positive effects on your children . Do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

In this modern era, computers are increasingly being used by almost every other person. Children are glued to their computers for long hours either for their studies or for playing games. I agree to a certain extent that using computers can have a more negative impact on children. In this essay, I shall further elaborate on the reasons why I feel so. To begin with, computers have started to replace human brains. Today, all children are heavily dependent on them for almost all their needs. Teachers in schools assign many projects to children to complete at home. They spend hours before the computer searching for data, leading to long sitting hours in one place without having any physical movements. For instance, if a kid in school is given a geography project, instead of referring to the textbook, he directly starts researching the same on the internet, simply because it's faster and more convenient. Psychological studies prove that kids who do not go outdoors and play tend to be less active physically and this in turn shuns their brain development. Obesity issues will also crop up in the long run as kids are having a more sedentary lifestyle. Again, nowadays children prefer to stay at home and play online games rather than traditional outdoor games. They call their friends over to their place and play video games for hours together. This will hamper their eyesight to a huge extent in the long run. According to recent statistics, almost 20% of children in the age group of 8-15 years have glasses due to eyesight issues. For instance, a decade earlier the percentage of kids having glasses was relatively lower than what it is today. with the advent of online video games, the numbers have increased drastically. To conclude, I would like to say that every coin has 2 sides to it. Computers have been created to make our lives simpler; however, excessive use of it can lead to addiction and bad lifestyle habits.