some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the way we live has been transformed dramatically for many years. Although it is sometimes thought that, currently, mankind is highly interdepended, the opposite group believes that people are independed. In my opinion, I firmly consider the present generation lives more freely than the old one because of the latest technological advancement. On the one hand, those who debate in favour of dependency claim that since society prefers to maintain a standard of life among its members, they often require highly sophisticated gadgets and equipment, which may not be locally available. Due to this, they purchase things from other places, for instance, in Kerala, they hugely dependend on Tamilnadu, a neighbhouring state, for various food products, vice versa as well. As modern facilities minimise various barriers, which was observed previously. And I support this argument as I think people are well connected in many aspects of the life. On the other hand, the opponents of the above-mentioned belief consider that, now, everyone is self-centred, and hardly seekinging support from others. This is because they can have whatever they require just a click away, which means, the online services allow them to access everything without anyone's assistances. For example, banking, shopping, ordering food and booking services are now possible from the home itself and no need to ask help from others. Thus, this group argue that the society is hugely independed. In conclusion, when some think that our global villege is connected so well, another view is just opposite to this. However, in my concept the former's thought is true since the advanced technology bringing everyone closer. It is predicted that this situation would continue, even, further.