More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people say that the price increase of fattening foods will solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there has been an incredible increase in people who suffer from significant overweight. Although involving higher prices or tax will reduce its number, a more effective way is to have workshops about healthy lifestyles. To begin with, involving higher prices on junk cuisine will not be able to be effective since this type of food is elastic. To be more precise, fattening foods have become a habit due to their taste and widespread. For example, there was an experiment in the USA where for three months price of hotdogs which was 4 dollars turned to 8 dollars. Whenever the price of it has grown people continue to consume it in their daily lives in such amounts as they used to do. Thus, if there are higher costs of unhealthy dishes, we will not be able to cope with the issue. While there are many tips which can be solutions, I think that the most effective is to encourage workshops about active life. It will be conducted by professionals and they will show not only all aspects of nutrition but also how to prevent our body from overweight by doing sports activities and visiting gyms. As a result, patients will have knowledge about their body and how to keep balance in it. For instance, a couple of years ago in Germany, there were monthly workshops about the active lifestyle. The inhabitants used to visit gyms, parks and festivals for healthy dishes. When the percentage of people with overweight reduced, those who were keen on cycling rose. Therefore, if there are workshops, we will reduce individuals with the illness. In conclusion, putting a high price on junk food will not be as effective as encouraging projects about an active life, since laziness may be more major factor in increasing the rate of overweight people.