Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

In this era of 2020, it is believed that the advertisement industry is able to convince a consumer to purchase a certain kind of product. While some disagree and argument that people have stopped paying attention to them. In this essay, I will discuss both the scenarios and project my own perspective which stands slightly partial to the first one. To begin with, firstly, the main reason for people getting influenced to buy a specific type of things is that the information is provided by their favourite celebrity. Due to this individuals try to imitate and desires to access whatever their ideals are using. Conversely, the others have this complete opposite ideology because they think that there is an abundance of publicity available in the markets of various items. So, the masses are getting habitual slowly and steadily henceforth, they are getting a tendency to ignore. Moreover, with the wide exposure to the internet, humans are getting more and more aware of the reality of the companies. Therefore, the innocents are not falling into traps and multiple scams done by the industries. In my opinion, the display of different products affects the choice of consumer greatly. Usually, ads showcase detailed yet quick information about the stuff of a particular brand. Hence, it becomes quite efficient and easier for the customer to analyse and determine what he wants. To conclude, even though, the ad agencies are creating a strong audience for their items however, with the rise in competitors, this industry is getting saturated hence, people are attaining more knowledge about the multiple options.