The government should lower the budget on the arts in order to allocate more money to education.To what extent do you agree?

Art is the externalization of an artist and also represents the cultural heritage of a nation; however, in recent times, it is asserted that governments must reduce the expenditure on arts and instead, must undoubtedly fund schools and universities to improvise the education standards. I wholeheartedly concur with this opinion, as it has multifarious benefits to the nation as a whole. To begin with, in this contemporary era, it is imperative that a nation's residents should be completely literate and not accomplishing this could be extremely detrimental. The central reason behind this is twofold, firstly, achieving full literacy could mean that the nation would be inundated with a prodigious amount of successful graduates, which in turn attracts overseas firms to set up bases in the country. Secondly, employees and entrepreneurs pay surplus tax to government which enriches the nation economically. Hence, these could only be achieved if the nation decides to alleviate the expenditure on constantly renovating historical buildings or museums, which does not fetch expected revenue to the government. Japan, for instance, prioritizes funding on education rather than renovating some of its ancient forts and this is one reason why the country is highly successful despite having a long history. Furthermore, arts, although symbolizing the nation's culture and tradition, does not provide greater revenue to the government although spending on it is being done on a massive scale. Italy, for instance, has recently decided to reduce funding on renovating the colosseum or the tower of Pisa, and instead built a plethora of universities and schools to maintain its reputation of being an advanced country. This is one reason why the country boasts one of the best education standards in the world. Besides, some artists of the past such as Beethoven allocated a large sum of their remuneration towards educating the impoverished kids of that time realizing that every child studying for free will be more devoted to studies and eventually paying immense dividends later on. To sum up, even though a nation's identity relies on its long preserved historical castles and other segments of arts such as historical museums and temples, in this fast-paced world, education has become an inevitable component of people from all walks of life. Hence, I completely accord with the statement that political parties must significantly lessen the money they are spending on maintaining arts and the retained amount must be completely invested in improvising the education standards relentlessly.