Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The enviroment is begging for help in the past years, help which can be provided by everyone. However, many people believe that little actions are too small to make a difference, and for this reason, this responsability is indirectly left only for the government and big companies. I completly disagree with this perspective, as all the population also has an important role, and all together certainly does the difference. Is it clear that, large companies and the authorities has a prime position in the society, and could help to improve the enviroment, especially as they have a global visibility and resources that normal people do not. Therefore, these corporations should engage with advertisements and promote a more sustainable life, as well as, educational programs should be implemented in schools or tv shows to spreed the importance of all the public to help. However, the world has billions of people, and everyone is responsable for their own small behaviors every day. For example, the rubbish on your home depends only of you to recycle it properly, the reduction of energy used, the quantity of water wasted, the pollution of the cars, these are all minor acts that most of people think that is too little to make the differece. Yet, small actions in a big proportion does have an impact. In conclusion, the enviroment has limited resources and everyone are in control to change it. Corporations such as, the government and international business, indeed has an important role, but the population has an even bigger one. The key is work in conjunction as every small individual action has an huge effect when put together.