Nowadays, pollution and waste levels are increasing rapidly. How does this affect ordinary people? What steps can be taken to overcome this problem?

Rising pollution levels are a matter of concern for most of the countries across the world. This essay will discuss the adverse effects of this on the common man and also suggest some measures to deal with this problem. Undoubtedly, Pollution and increasing waste are giving birth to numerous health problems for humans. One can easily see the heaps of garbage accumulated across the streets. As a result, People are suffering from various life-threatening diseases like lung cancer, asthma, and many more. To illustrate, a recent survey by the World Health Organization has revealed that there is a 20% increase in patients of lung cancer in metropolitan cities in the last two decades because of poor air quality. While the problem may seem intractable, there are measures that can be adopted to keep a check. Firstly, the government should reformulate its environmental law policies in a more stringent way. This will enforce the industries to keep control of the waste released by them in the environment. Secondly, developing efficient and reliable public transport to encourage people to prevent the use of private cars. For instance, 30% of air pollution in Delhi is caused by the use of personal cars. Hence, significantly lowering the air quality index. Therefore, strict industrial laws and convenient public transportation may solve the problem to a great extent. In conclusion,pollution levels are rising at a fast pace. This essay discussed a few of the ill-effects of elevated debris levels on human life. While issues are evidently clear, there are measures that can be taken to alleviate them.