Some people believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by many individuals that to make it more fun, the hobbies need to be more complex. However, I somewhat disagree to this opinion as I feel that, what a human likes to do in their spare time, is any which ways enjoyable in the way they are and the extent of the pleasure they gain out of it differs from person to person. We can examine both the views in the below paragraphs and can accordingly land on a conclusion. Many trusts that the enthusiasm we receive from a free-time activity is directly proportional to the complexity of that activity and they tend to enjoy more as the situation gets more difficult. For instance, sky-diving is an ultimate thrilling experience for a large number of the young population but because it involves jumping from a height, it involves a life-threatening risk. Therefore, a considerable amount of human being agrees on the thought that "the tougher the game is, the more enjoyable it is going to be". However, there is another crowd which thinks that a hobby is simply something which one likes to do in their spare-time. It gives them peace of mind, satisfaction and a sense of relaxation and tailoring this pleasure by making it simple or intense is a different ball-game altogether. In their views, few things are simply nice and peace-giving as they are. For example, a lot of us like reading novels with a cup of coffee in their balcony and that's it, they feel content in this uncomplex scenario as well. So a good amount of individuals are satisfied with the simplicity for their recess time task. To conclude, I somewhat disagree with the opinion that it is required to make the hobbies a little more complex to make it more pleasures. Moreover, it increases the risk factor in the situation.