Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both sides and give you opinion

It is often argued that art should be a mandatory course for pupils, whilst others disagree and think it is a total loss of productive hours. The former group has that opinion because they are aware that arts play a very important role in understanding the history of our origin, whereas later believes that it is of no practical importance, and should be indicted from the school syllabus. Consequently, the essay agrees on the importance of its existence and justifies it with relevant arguments and examples. It is clear that art should be a prerequisite course in school because it acts as a bridge between the past with the present. Any piece of art that is ever created, conveys the story of the past, and event that was happened which resulted in its creation. For instance, Taj Mahal in India, which is one of the seven wonders, was created to illustrate the unconditional love of Salim for Mumtaz. On the other hand, many disagree and feels that it is waste of time as it has no practical application. Currently, parents want their children to study subjects, such as science and maths, which will make them doctors and engineers, which will subsequently land them a high paying job and an opportunity to build a successful career. Despite this, as the world is filled with artists who are more famous and earning twice the amount as compared to doctors and engineers. For example, as per the recent Billionaire list published by Forbes Magazine, there were 10 artists featuring in there in contrast to only 5 Doctors and engineers combined. Therefore, according to me, a student should mandatorily study this subject as it will be difficult for them to cherish their past, plus they have an immense opportunity to build a successful career in it. To conclude, creating a bridge between past and present through which humans can relieve the memory is an explicit benefit of studying the subject, on the contrary, some do feel that it is a waste of time because of its minuscule practical importance. However, there is an immense opportunity to develop it as a career which is exceptionally rewarding and satisfying.