Violence in the society is largely promoted by violence shown in media. To what extend do you agree?

In today’s world,the spread of information or the awareness of the news is largely depended on media. Although media communicates the tumultuous world of today to viewers, it would even exaggerate in a different way. In my opinion, I moderately agree with the statement that violence in society is promoted by rampage shown in media. First and foremost, the media do have a business point of view. Despite to increase the television rating points of the channel, the media would over-emphasis on certain news that viewers give attention to. For instance, a recent suicide case of a celebrity created a huge hype saying that it was a murder. Campaigns were held all over the country, people in social media demanded justice. All these came to an end when an investigation proved it was suicide. Therefore certain news which attracts people’s attention is a raucous created by media. On the other hand, the overreaction of people is another issue because of which violence being promoted. Nowadays, the audience reacts to the information before knowing about the entire content of it. For example, recent studies have shown that 80% of the residents respond to a piece of news who are unaware of the whole agenda. People react for menial news in a most violent manner which simultaneously creates an attack on society. Therefore it clearly says that the strong reaction of people does create violence in society. In conclusion, the lash in the community is encouraged through various means. I moderately agree with the statement despite the overdramatize of audience do play an important role in the confusion.