Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others believe it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

Recent years have seen one of the conspicuous trends among the youngsters to get married lavishly -- which has become a moot point as of the majority of exponents believe it is money squandering. Notwithstanding, this disquisition delves into these both vantage points, and subsequently will explore my own perspective. Apparently, the proponents that postulate that nuptial ceremonies should be celebrated luxuriously -- have their justification. The rationale behind their argument might be that individuals have waited for this special day of their lives to make it more memorable; hence, they should use a larger amount of their salaries to invite all relatives, colleagues, and friends at their wedding ceremonies. According to one survey by the Times of India in 2009, to epitomize, 30% of the population splurged an extravagant amount of money for their matrimony. Additionally, today's youngsters blindly follow the wedding styles of the celebrities and dream of having a destination wedding, which cost an arm and a leg. Conversely, could the contenders that contend that expensive merger is totally a misspend, be absolutely right? Certainly, it follows that people should follow simplicity to save valuable savings of their own income because it takes many years to repay the cost of heavy marriage ceremonies. Moreover, if people can donate a little amount from their wedding expense, it can bestow the cost of education, food and clothes for the destitute in poor countries like Africa. To exemplify, an owner of Sony Gold in India, married simply and donated that money to one orphanage in Banglore and inspired millions of youngsters. To conclude, having explored both standpoints, I consent to the hilt that marriage ceremonies should be celebrated with our loved once to cherish wonderful moments; nonetheless, youth should strike a balance between a simpleness and sumptuous of a wedding.