Some people believe that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writings can be stored electronically. Others think that printed books still play an important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views regarding whether electronica database could replace physical books. Both sides of the argument will be discussed in this essay, followed by my perspective on this matter. Many people would argue that concrete reading materials will exit the human history because e-readers are far more convenient. As is known, that digital books could be stored in smartphones、laptop or other kinds of e-books, which are all small in size and light in weight. Because of such features, people could easily take out their gadgets and read some pages on their ways to the workplace, back home, or any time while they have nothing to do. This could help many save their fragmentary time in such fast-paced life. Conversely, others find that tangible books are still of significance in modern society since there is a merit of traditional books which could not be taken place by the digital ones. Printed books could not be connected to the Internet so that traditional readers are more likely to e concentrated on the contents of what they are reading without being distracted by other information brought by the Internet. In comparison, e-books users could be frequently interrupted by various messages popping out on the screen. In this way, many people would still prefer printed books rather than electronic ones. In my opinion, because of their unique reading experience, traditional ways of reading will not be abandoned. Although digitalized books can be beneficial in some circumstances, they might cause other problems. Therefore, physical books will continuously play an important role in our lives.