You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

God created every human being with different abilities and talents. Some people think that it is beneficial to initiate competition in order to encourage your child however, other believes that those who are taught to cooperate with one another become more useful for society. In my opinion, creating comparisons is not a good option in order to motivate your child. In order to make their children successful, parents start competition among their children since childhood. They start comparing their children to other children in school, their nieces and nephews and generate a sense of comparison in their minds. Due to this, it starts generating insecurities between children, within friends and even between cousins. They start jealous of each other and their success. It also demotivates children and they start feeling depressed because they are not as successful as their other colleagues and friends. To illustrate, I don't have good relationship with any of my cousin because they always treated me as their competition and now we rarely talk because they feel jealous by thinking that I am way ahead of them. So, I think comparison and competition create insecurity and destroy relationships among each other. On the other hand, a child who has been taught to help others and cooperate with others tends to give more benefits to society. These children do not consider anyone their competition so they only work hard on them and try to achieve their goals. Also, they help others in any way they can in their tasks. For example, I recently referred my friend Mr. Manmohan Sharma for a Corporate Trainer post in my company. Moreover, I helped him in his interview process and now he is working in my company. This shows that teenagers who are taught to help each other become more useful. To conclude, According to me, Competition is not a good way to motivate as it leads to insecurities, the destruction of relationships and depression in children. It is better to teach your child to help and co-operate with each other like this we can which we can create a better society.