Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the present time, it is true that one of the biggest issues in numerous schools is bullying. This essay will discuss the causes of the bullying issues and propose potential solutions to these problems. To begin with, the first cause is that children could be stressed by their environment and activities in school. For example, the stress could have occurred from academic stress in school such as the pressure on academic achievement and homework which leads to the cause of unstable emotions resulting in bullying behaviours among classmates. Moreover, due to social status, teenagers tend to spend time being obsessed with acceptance from their society. For instance, the oldest students would like to be in higher social status than other students who are younger. Consequently, if they are not able to use other methods to be acceptable, they will start using the abused power to control other children in the school. To tackle these problems, the first solution is to address the problems of their parents to improve their relationship with the children. For example, they should not put pressure on their children, and they could be more helpful in school projects. Hence, children would be less stressed because they are surrounded by a supportive environment. Furthermore, teachers could seriously take action on the situation when students are bullied. For instance, they should set the punishments for the bullying. Thus, if the punishments were enforced, the students would obey the rules and would stop bullying. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the bullying issues could be solved by parents and teachers in school because they play important roles in taking care of the children so that schools would be safe places for everyone.